Syllabus of H.C Verma Physics Part 1

Chapters Of H.C Verma physics part1

1.Introduction to Physics

2.Physics and Mathematics

3.Rest and Motion:Kinematics

4.The Forces

5.Newton’s Law of Motion


7.Circular Motion

8.Work and Energy

9.Centre of Mass,Linear Momentum and Collisions

10.Rotational Mechanics


12.Simple Harmonic Motion

13.Fluid Mechanics

14.Some Mechanical Properties of matter

15.Wave motion and waves on string

16.Sound Waves

17.Light Waves

18.Geometrical Optics

19.Optical Instruments

20.Dispersion and Spectra

21.Speed of light


HC Verma book does not need any introduction.We can refer it for the preparation for JEE exams.In many problems we need solution reference.You can get free hc verma solutions online from here.

hc verma solutions part 1

hc verma solutions part 2

2 thoughts on “Syllabus of H.C Verma Physics Part 1”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *