History CBSE syllabus for class 12


History CBSE syllabus for class 12 Course Structure

Units Topic Marks 
Units 1 – 4Themes in Indian History Part – I25 
Units 5 – 9Themes in Indian History Part – II25
Units 10 – 15 Themes in Indian History Part – III25 
Unit 16Map Work5
Project work20

Themes in Indian History Part-I

  • 1. The Story of the First Cities: Harappan ‰Archaeology
  • 2. Political and Economic History: How Inscriptions tell a story
  • 3. Social Histories: Using the Mahabharata
  • 4. A History of Buddhism: Sanchi Stupa

Themes in Indian History Part-II

  • 5. Agrarian Relations: The Ain-i- Akbari
  • 6. The Mughal Court: Reconstructing Histories through Chronicles
  • 7. New Architecture: Hampi
  • 8. Religious Histories: The Bhakti-Sufi tradition
  • 9. Medieval Society Through Travellers’ Accounts

Themes in Indian History Part-III

  • 10. Colonialism and-Rural Society: Evidence from Official Reports
  • 11. Representations of 1857
  • 12. Colonialism and Indian Towns: Town Plans and Municipal Reports
  • 13. Mahatma Gandhi through Contemporary ‰Eyes
  • 14. Partition through Oral Sources
  • 15. The Making of the Constitution

Unit 16: Map Work

Thanks for reading History CBSE syllabus for class 12.Share History CBSE syllabus for class 12 with your friends..

Hello, I am behind this website. Learning is an art of developing yourself. So keep learning what you like most.

One thought on “History CBSE syllabus for class 12

Write a Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *